Awards (City of Vaughan Hockey)

Print2023 Award Winners
Click to view full-size image
CVHA Presidents Award
Recognizing a volunteer for their Outstanding Contribution to the City of Vaughan Hockey Association in Grateful Appreciation for their Dedication & Commitment.
This award was established in 2015 by President Barry Harte and is presented annually at the City of Vaughan Hockey Association Volunteer Appreciation Night.
  • Jason Cohn
    VP House League
  • Patti Marshall
    Select Delegate
Click to view full-size image
Maurizio Bevilacqua Scholarship Award
Recognizing Community Involvement and Excellence in Hockey and Academics Academics
The award is to provide financial assistance to registered CVHA players to help offset the cost of post-secondary education. The scholarship will be awarded annually, to the applicant who has shown the strongest involvement in the community, as well as to the CVHA, while at the same time maintaining consistent academic enrollment. The scholarship will be awarded to a Player who achieves a high standard of excellence academically and in hockey.
  • Antonio Agro
Click to view full-size image
Marc Marchese Award
Dedication - Determination - Perseverance
This award was established by the Family of Marc Marchese, a Vaughan Ranger Minor Peewee A Player, to posthumously recognize Marc's dedication, determination and commitment to his family's, scholastic efforts and his love of the game of hockey.
  • Alex Alfano
Click to view full-size image
Vaughan Rangers Excellence in Coaching Award
Recognizing Integrity, Sportsmanship, Leadership in Vaughan Rangers Coaching
This award, established in 2022 is awarded annually to a Vaughan Rangers Coaching staff who best exemplifies the true spirit of Coaching,. This includes the ability to work as a unit with integrity, sportsmanship and collectively improve the performance of the team while ensuring each players experience is a priority.
  • Head Coach Giancarlo Di Chiazza Manager Diana Gulizia Trainer Mike Melo Assistant Coach Eliseo Gulizia Assistant Coach Cosimo Racco
    Vaughan Rangers U12 AA
Click to view full-size image
Excellence in House League Volunteering Award
In Recognition of your Dedication and Commitment to the House League Program
  • Barry Harte
    U5/U6 2022-2023
  • Mike Romeo
    U7 2022-2023
  • Claudio Passarelli
    U8 2022-2023
  • Marco Sanginiti
    U9 2022-2023
  • Mikhele Corvinelli
    U11 2022-2023
  • Matthew Smith
    U13 2022-2023
  • Robert Marsella
    U15 2022-2023
  • Larry Markle
    U18 2022-2023