AGM 2024 (City of Vaughan Hockey)

PrintAGM 2024

City of Vaughan Hockey
Annual General Meeting
Wednesday June 5, 2024 6:30 pm
Vellore Village Community Center
Activity Room #4

Slate of Candidates for 2024 as presented by the Executive Board on April 17, 2024


The CVHA Constitution requires the current Board of Executives to declare their intention to seek re-election and that the Current Board present to the membership, a slate of candidates.

This in no way restricts Association members interested in running for available positions.

The deadline for the submission of nominations, Constitution & Bylaw Amendments was Monday May 6,2024 at 4:30pm and therefore it is now closed. 



Positions available for nomination at current AGM are:




Ron Romano (Acclaimed)

V.P. Vaughan Rangers

Joe DiMaria (Acclaimed)

V.P. House League 1

Laurie Morris (Acclaimed)

Referee in Chief

Tony Spagnuolo (Acclaimed)

Director At Large 1

Patti Marshall (Acclaimed)



Listed below are returning Board Members that are entering 2nd year of a two-year term -no election or nomination is required.



Barry Harte

V.P. House League 2

Jason Cohn

Director At Large 2

Emilio Carinci

Director At Large 3

Carlo Aletto



Eligibility, Duties and Responsibilities for All positions can be found in the CVHA Constitution commencing on Pg. 10. CVHA Constitution and By Laws are available below.

CVHA Constitution

CVHA Bylaws

For further information you may contact.

The City of Vaughan Hockey Office Manager Lucio Tersigni

Phone 905-417-1046 or email [email protected]