Marshall Drewnowsky Award (City of Vaughan Hockey)

PrintMarshall Drewnowsky Award
Marshall Drewnowsky Scholarship Award

The City of Vaughan Hockey Association (CVHA) has created the Marshall Drewnowsky Award to provide financial assistance to registered CVHA players to help offset the cost of post-secondary education.

The award will be given to the applicant who has shown the strongest involvement in the community as well as to the CVHA, while at the same time maintaining consistent academic enrollment. The amount of the award is $1000.00.



To be eligible to receive the award, the following criteria are required. A candidate must:


  • Be a registered player for three (3) out of the past five (5) years within the CVHA.

  • Be a registered player in good standing with the CVHA in the year the bursary is awarded.

  • Be enrolled in either Grade 12 in a recognized Ontario secondary school or in a post-secondary institution.

  • Have maintained clear academic status (students on probation are not eligible).


Each recipient will receive a $1,000.00 scholarship to offset their post-secondary education cost.



1.  Candidates must complete the online application form.

2.  Candidates must upload PDF Versions of the following (upload tool available on form)


•   One (1) letter of reference from a current certified CVHA hockey coach.

•   Copy of candidate’s School Report Card for the preceding academic year.

•   A maximum 2 page letter from the candidate outlining  the following:

i.    his/her contributions to hockey,

ii.   how the game of hockey has impacted him/her, and

iii.  details of the applicant’s community involvement.


2016-2017 Codi Kotansky
2016-2017 Matthew Pocrnic
2014-2015 Vivian Guido
2014-2015 Zachary Rain
2012-2013 Harrison Lepofsky
2011-2012 Jennifer Katz
2010-2011 Michael Friedman
2008-2009 Elliot Lass
2006-2007 Justin Dahan

Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow City of Vaughan Hockey on Twitter
- and -
Visit City of Vaughan Hockey on Facebook
- and -
Follow City of Vaughan Hockey on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Wednesday, June 19, 2019 at 3:41 PM